Is Your Team on the Same Page?

It’s a new year and a good time to assess your team’s engagement. A periodic check to make sure that your people are focused, challenged, stimulated and feeling good about direction is a good thing to do. Involve the team in both assessment and improvement. One approach I use with my best clients is a series of questions that you ask people to answer and then have discussions, either individually or as a group, to identify gaps in perceptions and improvement opportunities. Some of the questions address these statements:

  • My communications with my manager are candid and open.
  • I understand my role in supporting and delivering the business strategy.
  • We build trusting relationships at work.
  • I value my team members and the work they do.

If you’d like a free copy of my 15 question tool, send me an email (boblegge@boblegge.com) and I’ll send it out to you. All the best in 2012!

Leave a Reply

